The Great Outdoors

Nothing much has been done inside during the last couple of days, because I’ve been tackling the wilderness that I call my yard.  I’m absolutely amazed at how well my 15-yr-old mower handled the task.  (Interesting aside: it was a first anniversary present from B, and today is our 16th anniversary.  Yay us!!)  The bushes in the middle are lilacs (two minis and a standard two-tone); the miniatures, closest to the stump, are absolutely covered in buds.  Nothing on the furthest one yet, but it’s still early.

Here’s some befores and afters (if only the inside progress were so striking):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Outside | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The Great Outdoors

  1. Deb

    Impressive!!! 😀 You and that lawn mower are welcome at Chez Sasha anytime. (And congrats to you and B!)

    Like

  2. Stacey

    Wow, looking good! I’m proud of your lawn mower, but that is a bit of a giggler of a gift! Obviously well chosen though, since it’s still chugging!

    Like

  3. Deb

    Hey – it’s “take your lawnmower for a walk” day. My yard is waiting!

    Like

  4. Linda

    You kidding?!? It would rust away to nothing in mere minutes if I took it out in this weather!!

    It’s been a more enduring gift than flowers, that’s for sure! Speaking of flowers, the pink lilac nearest the stump is preparing to burst into glory. I’ll post pics when it finally makes its move.

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.