Project: weed termination

In my search to find a dog-friendly herbicide, so I can eradicate the weeds that are my front and back yards without doing the same to the grrrlz, I discovered some articles saying that vinegar works well. So, I went and got me a sprayer on wheels, loaded it with 4 litres of pickling vinegar (stronger than the regular stuff; 7% acetic acid instead of 5%), and headed out into the yard.

Here are the before pics; after pics to follow…. if it works.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Outside | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Project: weed termination

  1. Deb

    Full report when you’re done. I suggest submitting an article to Gardens West, too!

    Like

  2. Stacey

    Do let us know how it goes! I’m anxious to find something to tackle my garden with, as well.

    Like

  3. Linda

    I promise to keep you updated…. if it ever stops raining long enough for me to either check or reapply.

    :cloudy: :rain: :rain: :rain: :cloudy:

    Like

  4. Stacey

    stop raining? aren’t you getting demanding! I’m sure it stopped for at least 15 consecutive seconds yesterday!

    Like

  5. Linda

    Rain stopped, vinegar has mixed results…. now the sprayer doesn’t seem to want to work.

    😦

    Where do I go to surrender?

    Like

  6. Deb

    Don’t surrender. Don’t let weeds beat you.

    As for the rain – seriously. I’m looking at ark architectural drawings and shopping for lumber.

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.